Web Content Viewer
Actions
Web Content Viewer
Actions
Business consultants, minority and small business advocate
Business consultants provide consultation services in a variety of areas to employers, business associations, and other interested stakeholders throughout Ohio.

Business consultants are subject matter experts responding to inquiries and requests from employers, trade associations, or employer representatives. They are speakers and advocates on BWC initiatives and presenters for our monthly employer educational webinars.  

Request a speaker or meeting with one of the business consultants. Someone will get back to you within five business days.

The minority and small business advocate (MSBA) works to establish relationships with certified minority business operators and small businesses. Services include educational webinars and individualized policy reviews. The MSBA also serves as BWC ambassador at various meetings and conferences for the minority and small business community.

You'll find contact information and counties served below.

Business consultants

Jeff Little 
Columbus Office
Phone: 614-752-5917
Email: Jeffery.L.1@bwc.state.oh.us
Serving counties: Delaware, Franklin, Licking, Madison, Union


Deb Schultz
Toledo Office
Phone: 419-245-3017
Email: Deborah.S.13@bwc.state.oh.us
Serving counties: Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Henry, Huron, Lucas, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, Williams, Wood


Troy Boughan
Lima Office
Phone: 419-227-4763
Email: Troy.B.1@bwc.state.oh.us
Serving counties: Allen, Auglaize, Champion, Crawford, Darke, Hancock, Hardin, Logan, Marion, Mercer, Miami, Morrow, Paulding, Putnam, Richland, Shelby, Van Wert, Wyandot


Kathleen Davenport
Cincinnati Office
Phone: 513-785-4591
Email: Kathleen.D.1@bwc.state.oh.us
Serving counties: Butler, Hamilton (West of I-75), Montgomery, Preble


Tim McDermott
Cincinnati Office
Phone: 513-583-4594
Email: Timothy.M.1@bwc.state.oh.us
Serving counties: Adams, Brown, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Fayette, Greene, Hamilton (East of I-75), Highland, Warren


Scott St. Clair
Cambridge Office
Phone: 740-435-4251
Email: Scott.S.1@bwc.state.oh.
Serving counties: Athens, Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Knox, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Tuscarawas, Washington


Lorrie Goodnight
Canton Office
Phone: 330-471-0950
Email: Lorrie.G.1@bwc.state.oh.us
Serving counties: Ashland, Portage, Stark, Summit, Wayne


John Wilton
Garfield Heights Office
Phone: 216-584-0307
Email: John.W.1@bwc.state.oh.us
Serving counties: Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake


Bernadette Campbell
Cleveland Office
Phone: 216-787-5922
Email: Bernadette.C.1@bwc.state.oh.us
Serving counties: Cuyahoga, Lorain, Medina


Christine Williams
Youngstown Office
Phone: 330-797-5038
Email: Christine.W.1@bwc.state.oh.us
Serving counties: Ashtabula, Columbiana, Mahoning, Trumbull


Wendy Queen
Portsmouth Office
Phone: 740-353-4205
Email: Wendy.Q.1@bwc.state.oh.us
Serving counties: Fairfield, Gallia, Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs, Pickaway, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton


Minority and small business advocate

Melony Bryant 
Columbus Office
Phone: 614-995-5023
Email: Melony.B.1@bwc.state.oh.us
Serving counties: Covers all counties